All events

15 December 2016

Lecture by V. T. Musbakhova

Lecture by V. T. Musbakhova "Antigone against citizens: S. Ant. 907? To the geneology of Sophoclean narrative"

27 September 2016

Lecture by Prof. S. Douglas Olson

Lecture by Prof. S. Douglas Olson "Inscriptional Evidence for the History of Greek Comedy"

28 May 2016 17:00

Paper by Prof. M. Gagarin

Prof. Michael Gagarin (The University of Texas at Austin) will present his paper "Rhetoric and Athenian Law".

23 May 2016

A. K. Gavrilov's anniversary

We congratulate Alexander K. Gavrilov, the founding director of the Bibliotheca Classica, upon his 75th anniversary!

19 April 2016

Lecture by E. Dickey

Lecture by  Prof. Eleanor Dickey (University of Reading) "The medieval transmission of the Hermeneumata Pseudodositheana"

11 June 2015

Hyperboreus 20 (Fasc. 1-2)

Presentation of the Festschrift dedicated to Prof. Bernd Seidensticker (Hyperboreus 20, Fasc. 1-2)  and lecture by Prof. Bernd Roling (FU Berlin) "Karl Ernst von Baer".

05 May 2015 18:00

Lecture by Prof. Luca Graverini

Lecture by Prof. Luca Graverini (University of Siena 1)
"Small things matter. Text and interpretation of Apuleius' Metamorphoses".

25 September 2014 - 26 September 2014

Conference 2014

An International workshop was organized  the Bibliotheca Classica [“GOLDEN AGE AND CRISIS OF CLASSICAL SCHOLARSHIP IN EUROPE AND RUSSIA – PEOPLE, INSTITUTIONS, IDEAS (CA 1870–1930)”] with the participance of scholars from Russia, Switzerland and Germany.


Программа конференции


9:00 Registration

9:15 Welcome address by Alexander Verlinsky and Benedict Hauser

14 November 2013 19:00

Lecture by Natalie Pavlichenko

Lecture by Natalie Pavlichenko "A new lead letter from Patraeus" 

18 June 2012

Meeting at the Bibliotheca Classica

A meeting to hear reports and elect new officials was held at the Bibliotheca Classica. Jekaterina Basargina, Jekaterina Druzhinina, Nadia Jijina, Tatiana Shaburiana, and Vera Zhizhina-Hefter were proposed as new members of the Society. Members of the Bibliotheca Classica elected the board of administration (Alexander Verlinsky, Alexander Gavrilov, Anatoly Ruban, Olga Budaragina, Denis Keyer).

Syndicate content